Press Room

Webinar - Particle Engineering of Biopharmaceuticals

Start
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 - 16:00
End
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 - 16:00
Location: online

Wednesday, December 9th, 2020

4:00 pm GMT | 11:00 am EDT | 5:00 pm CEST

Registrations to the webinar are subject to approval

Watch On-Demand Webinar

Speakers

Diana Fernandes, MSc - Scientist, Particle Design & Formulation, R&D Drug Product Development
Paulo Lino, PhD - Scientist, Particle Design & Formulation, R&D Drug Product Development

Biopharmaceuticals represent the most promising and fastest growing field in the pharmaceutical area. These therapeutics show very high specificity and potency at relatively low concentrations and enable the treatment of otherwise untreatable diseases. Challenges in their delivery arise due to the inherent complex nature of large molecules which requires additional effort to improve bioavailability, shelf-life and patient-compliant delivery.

Freeze-drying has been the gold-standard in the isolation of large molecules in the solid form. Despite its prevalence and track record in the industry, presents several limitations that may be addressed by alternative technologies.

In this webinar we will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the most promising alternatives to freeze drying with focus on particle engineering methods such as spray drying and spray freeze drying. Alternative methods pose many advantages in terms of costs, throughput and potential for alternate delivery routes. A series of case-studies will also be shown for each of the relevant technologies. Register Now!

What can you learn from this webinar?

Want to know how to spray dry your biologic? Our scientists will share their views and tell you how.

Watch On-Demand Webinar

Also in the Press Room