Press Room

Webinar - Amorphous Solid Dispersions by Spray Drying from Bench to Market

Start
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 - 16:00
End
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 - 17:00
Location: online

Tuesday, June 30th, 2020 | 8 AM (PDT), 11 AM (EDT), 4 PM (GMT)

Watch On-Demand Webinar

Speakers

Eunice Costa - Director, Drug Product Development
João Henriques - Group Leader, Drug Product Development

Amorphous solid dispersions are an established enabling platform for low solubility BCS class II APIs. Spray drying has emerged as the preferred platform for the manufacturing of ASDs. In this webinar we will provide an overview of the challenges and opportunities in developing amorphous spray dried dispersions (SDDs) from bench to market.

We will show how first principles and empirical models can be used to leverage and accelerate the development of optimized and scalable SDD formulations. Coupled with data-based oral formulation development strategies, we will also demonstrate how to accelerate development programs, minimize material consumption and reduce time-to-clinic.

Risk mitigation approaches coupled with the proper set of computation and statistical analysis, stemming from a robust early process development, will be presented as a strategy to a smooth the transition from clinical to commercial with minimal experimentation at scale, reducing development burden, material consumption and time-to-market.

In this webinar you’ll learn:

  • How to accelerate development of SDD formulations
  • Importance of integrated formulation/process development
  • Mitigate risks during SDD scale-up/development

Watch On-Demand Webinar

Also in the Press Room