Press Room

Webinar - One - fruitful - long shot: extended release approaches for small and large molecules

Start
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 - 16:00
End
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 - 16:00
Location: online

Wednesday, November 25th, 2020
4:00pm GMT | 11:00 am EDT | 5:00 pm CEST

Registrations to the webinar are subject to approval

Speakers

Cláudia Moura, PhD - Senior Scientist, R&D Drug Product Development
Teresa Marta, MSc - Associate Analytical Chemist, R&D Analytical Development

Drug-delivery systems administered by injection that allows controlled-release are highly desirable due to the reduced frequency of administrations that can range from weeks to months or even years, increasing patient compliance while providing the same therapeutic efficiency.

In this webinar, we will address insights into the formulation and available particle engineering technologies for controlled delivery of small molecules and biopharmaceuticals using Poly(lactic-co-glycolic) Acid (PLGA) as biodegradable polymer. We will also explore standard and advanced material characterization techniques including accelerated in vitro release (IVR) methods which have received considerable attention to expedite time required for batch release.

This webinar will present Hovione’s approach for controlled release PLGA formulations throughout the manufacturing process and product characterization. You can hear about several manufacturing techniques available at Hovione that are followed by case-studies; the analytical characterization will also be showcased focusing on real time and accelerated IVR.

What can you learn from this webinar?

  • Controlled release systems - delivery routes
  • Formulation and manufacturing approaches

Watch On-Demand Webinar!

(Restricted Access)

Also in the Press Room