Press Room

Webinar - Analytical Sciences of Amorphous Solid Dispersions

Start
Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 16:00
End
Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 16:00
Location: online

Thursday, October 1st, 2020 | 8 AM (PDT), 11 AM (EDT), 4 PM (GMT)

Register Now!

Speakers

João Pereira - Team Leader, R&D Analytical Development
Susana Campos - Group Leader, R&D Analytical Development

Amorphous solid dispersions (ASDs) are a promising formulation approach to overcome solubility challenges of poorly water-soluble drugs. However, close monitoring of physical transformations is required to ensure both product’s processability and shelf-life. Detection of low-level physical transformations is important not only to evaluate and forecast product’s stability but also to correlate with product performance.

This webinar will present Hovione’s approach for the characterization of amorphous solid dispersions (ASD) throughout manufacturing process and product shelf-life. In detail, the use of orthogonal solid state and particle characterization techniques, such as XRD, DSC, IR, Raman and SEM, will be presented in a few case studies.

In this webinar you’ll learn:

  • How to understand and characterize ASD physical stability

  • What are the most suitable techniques for ASD characterization

  • Linking processability and physical transformations of ASD

Register Now!

Also in the Press Room