Press Room

Webinar - Development Strategies for Expediting Time-to-Market of Spray Dried Amorphous Solid Dispersions

Start
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 - 16:00
End
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 - 17:00
Location: online

Wednesday, March 10th, 2021

4:30 pm GMT | 11:30 am EDT | 5:30 pm CEST

Registrations to the webinar are subject to approval

Watch On-Demand Webinar

(Restricted content)



Speakers

João Pires, PhD - Scientist, Particle Design and Formulation​, R&D Drug Product Development
Paulo Francisco, PhD - Scientist, Particle Design and Formulation​, R&D Drug Product Development













Spray drying is a continuous and scalable manufacturing process commonly used in the pharmaceutical industry. In this webinar we will provide an overview of the challenges and opportunities in developing spray dried dispersions (SDDs) and how lab-scale experiments, risk assessment tools and process development experience are key to a successful process development program.

A roadmap of the spray drying development process will be presented, with all the main steps to bring a new formulation to market. Focus will be given on the importance of lab-scale familiarization and supporting studies through the development process and how computational, statistical tools combined with prior knowledge can be capitalized to reduce risk while maximizing time and resources.

Key learnings:

  • Linking process parameters to critical quality attributes and how to address them during development
  • Hovione’s methodologies to address a new formulation’s process development
  • Strategies and tools to minimize risk while minimizing time and costs on the road to commercial

Watch On-Demand Webinar

(Restricted content)






Also in the Press Room