Press Room

Webinar - Microfludization: Applications in the Pharmaceutical Industry

Start
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 14:00
End
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 14:00
Location: online
header-webinar-microfludization
Speakers
Íris Duarte, PhD - Scientist
Paulo Lino, PhD - Scientist

This webinar will illustrate how Hovione has been applying the Microfludization technology in drug product development. Microfludization involves high shear, continuous fluid processing through a fixed geometry microreactor that provides intense and uniform micro- to nanomixing. A detailed analysis of the Microfludization technology will be addressed, namely mode of operation – i.e. top-down vs bottom-up and batch vs continuous - and a point-to-point discussion through the critical process parameters.

The webinar will culminate with the presentation of different case studies demonstrating current industrial applications of the Microfluidization process, namely the production of nano- to microparticles of crystalline drug-alone particles, drug complexation using cyclodextrines and drug-polymer amorphous solid dispersions. These latter formulation strategies have been used to address the current solubility challenge of poorly water-soluble drugs.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Fundamental principles of Microfluidization technology
  • Considerations and lessons learned on Microfluidization critical process parameters
  • How Hovione addresses API solubility challenges using Microfluidization

Join Hovione's Webinar NOW!

Time Option 1 Time Option 2
register-now
2:00 pm (GMT)
10:00 am (EST)
4:00 pm (GMT)
9:00 am (PST)
12:00 pm (EST)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Also in the Press Room

Press Release / Mar 07, 2018

Hovione sells the iMAX business

Hovione announces that it has concluded the sale of all of the share capital of iMAX Diagnostic Imaging limited.